Skip to content

The Outpost San Marcos

1647 Post Road San Marcos, TX 78666

Reviews

Jasmine L. Profile Thumb

Jasmine L.

2 days ago

I feel it could’ve been better than what it was. I wish I was made to feel as though I mattered more as a resident and that my experience with my living situation was not as difficult

Jasmine, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. Unfortunately, roommate matching doesn't work out all the time. This is why we offer a unit transfer at your request. I hope there are redeeming factors you will be able to cherish when you reflect on your time as an Outpost Family member here. Thank you again for your review!

Malia C. Profile Thumb

Malia C.

5 days ago

The staff are very helpful and the bobcat shuttle is EXTREMELY convenient! Being the first stop to pick up and drop off is MAJOR!! The trains are loud, but you’ll probably hear them from anywhere.

Malia, thank you so much for leaving this review! We are pretty excited that the shuttle is so convenient for you and other residents, as it is helps student life convenience immensely! Thank you again for leaving this stellar review!

Erin L. Profile Thumb

Erin L.

14 days ago

This complex is amazing, with great amenities! The staff goes out of their way to provide pleasant service. They are always super understanding and helpful!

Erin, what a beautiful review for us! We are so grateful to have phenomenal residents like you that appreciate our efforts to make resident feel most at home. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this, Erin!

Angelica F. Profile Thumb

Angelica F.

15 days ago

The outpost was good to me. The only thing that wasn’t was the WiFi. OMG IT SUCKS. there’s not one day I watch Netflix peacefully cause it always loading.

Angelica, thank you for leaving this review, as it is ALWAYS helpful to have honest feedback to work on creating a solution for resident issues. Please call the front office to get the internet provider's information so they may fix this for you immediately. We are so sorry you had been having this difficulty and we would love it to get fixed for ya! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we look forward to getting your internet working 100%!

Jhaquill B. Profile Thumb

Jhaquill B.

15 days ago

I’ve lived here at the Outpost for some time now, and I can honestly say it’s one of the best apartments in San Marcos. Perfect location not to far from campus and other events around the area. The community is amazing; we always have something going on. If you can I would definitely stop buy and check it out.

Jhaquill, you have always been such a valued resident here with us. We are so grateful to have captivated the best people for our Outpost Family. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this AMAZING review for us!

Kaci R. Profile Thumb

Kaci R.

1 month ago

All of the staff has been wonderful in helping me with my needs. My kitty loves the large balcony and I have loved going to the pool. We have both loved living here!

Kaci, we absolutely adore your contribution to this Outpost Family. You are such a light here and your sweet little Jasper as well! Thank you so much for leaving us this review to let us know you are still enjoying yourself here!

Elizabeth P. Profile Thumb

Elizabeth P.

1 month ago

The experience has been great! Just had one of my friends sign to live with me in my three bedroom next year! I can't wait for him to have a great experience here as well.

Elizabeth! What an incredible thing to hear from this review. We are SO psyched you have extended the love to your friends and we can't wait to have them be a part of our Outpost Family. Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review, Elizabeth!

Jaya G. Profile Thumb

Jaya G.

2 months ago

Apartments are great, staff is great, recommend coming with roommates though, but they do roommate match if you don’t have roommates before you move in

Jaya, thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear we have made a positive impression for you here! Thank you again!

Other Communities