The Outpost San Marcos

1647 Post Road San Marcos, TX 78666

Reviews

Desiree P. Profile Thumb

Desiree P.

3 days ago

Great staff! Super helpful. Pool is always clean same with the club house. The gym is nice and the apartments are very nice glad I renewed!

Desiree, we are so delighted you are so happy here AND staying with us another year! Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to continuing to impress you!

Brooklynn B. Profile Thumb

Brooklynn B.

3 days ago

It’s a nice and convenient living space but rates could be lower because it’s a little small for what youre paying. Also they charge extra if you use too much water they don’t be taxin but waters supposed to be included so kinda weird.

Thank you for leaving us a review, Brooklynn! We are always anxious to do better for our residents and your input helps us achieve that. At any point you feel something is confusing, reach out to the front office for assistance so we can get that cleared up for ya. We have a cap for the water but when that cap is exceeded, there is a very small, equal pay across the complex. I will be messaging you for a better breakdown so I can give you all the info to hold on to!

Daniella T. Profile Thumb

Daniella T.

3 days ago

Great, friendly, and quick service in time of help. Respectful neighbors. Clean and functional facilities. Very safe environment. A great and interactive community with multiple events.

This review is so amazing, thank you for taking the time to let us know how happy you are at The Outpost, Daniella! We can't wait to continue contributing to your comfort with us here!

Isabella C. Profile Thumb

Isabella C.

3 days ago

I love living here!! the office is always so nice and helpful, along with the maintenance man, who is always here to fix things as soon as possible!

Isabella, thank you SO much for reaching out and giving us your gratitude! As helpful as we believe we remain, it is so much more amazing to hear it from our residents.!

Daniel B. Profile Thumb

Daniel B.

7 days ago

Good events, amazing maintanence. The staff here if mostly friendly and welcoming, we’ve had several problems with various maintanence issues, but besides one instance of a slow reply to an emergency (water heater flooding) the maintanence is always timely and nice.

Daniel, we are so excited you have shared your amazing experience with us. Emergency maintenance orders should always be called in for fastest service, as we have 24 hour, on-property assistance for those matters. We are happy that is the only instance you have had challenges with and we anticipate being able to assist you with anything you need in the future!

Alejandra P. Profile Thumb

Alejandra P.

8 days ago

Very helpful Maintenance supervisor! Management could be better about responding to issues and recommendations sent via email. Management and staff are very helpful via phone or in-person.

Thank you for letting us know how helpful we have been for you, Alejandra! We get so many emails but I am so grateful you let us know what we can continue to work on to improve for you and all of our residents. If you need anything done immediately, calling the front office is definitely the best way we can attend to you fastest! Thank you again, Alejandra!

Abigail L. Profile Thumb

Abigail L.

8 days ago

We’ve had AC problems the whole time I’ve lived here (since August 2019). My roommates and I have put in 5 work orders and it’s never been completely fixed, just short term fixes.

Abigail, we are SO sorry this has taken such a delay to fix this. We pride ourselves on how amazing and fast-acting our maintenance staff is and we managers have put it on ourselves to see about a final solution for fixing this for you IMMEDIATELY. We will be in contact with you over details and updates all along the way. Rest assured, we are going to get this fixed for you and your roommates!

Dieudonne C. Profile Thumb

Dieudonne C.

8 days ago

The outpost is really convenient for college students and provide a wide arrange of events for residents to be a part of. Still don’t like living here but they try.

Dieudonne, thank you for your wonderful review! We are so sad to hear you aren't completely comfortable in your home though and we want to make a full effort in fixing that for you! Please reach out to the office for anything you think might change your experience for you, we would love to make that happen!