Skip to content

The Outpost San Marcos

1647 Post Road San Marcos, TX 78666

Reviews

Amy S. Profile Thumb

Amy S.

1 day ago

Good maintenance staff, good location. Apartments could use some updates as far as appliances and flooring. The price is very good compared to other housing options

Vanesa C. Profile Thumb

Vanesa C.

1 day ago

Really great maintenance staff, beautiful scenery always loved seeing the deers being so peaceful. 10/10 recommended, parking is very accessible as well!

Corinna R. Profile Thumb

Corinna R.

2 days ago

It's been lovely living here considering the fact, that the staff are pretty friendly, and they accommodate to their residents with anything they need.

Jessica A. Profile Thumb

Jessica A.

11 days ago

Best place i’ve lived in! Fast maintenance and a great community. The jacuzzi I agree should be a little hotter and the grass cleaner but besides that the space is perfect.

Thank you so much for your input, Jessica. We definitely will note the improvements you have suggested and discuss what we can do to excel in your eyes. Thank you for so much for the amazing compliments, we are so grateful to have you here!

Sarah A. Profile Thumb

Sarah A.

11 days ago

Love living here! Amazing staff, first stop for the shuttle, amazing maintenance crew! Only thing that sucks sometimes is the loud parties .

Sarah, we appreciate you leaving this great review for us! Though all off-housing campus will have the issue of gathering noise, please remember we are always (truly 24/7) a phone call away to help take care of the volume for you!

Zoe A. Profile Thumb

Zoe A.

11 days ago

I have loved living at the Outpost! The location is great, and so is the staff. The maintenance is quick! When my washing machine broke it was almost immediately replaced. I've resigned my lease and I intend to live here for as long as I attend TXST

Zoe, we are so smitten with such wonderful residents like you. We are so pleased we have made your housing experience so perfect and look forward to continuing to do so. On a side note: I loved your Zia New Mexico shirt in the recent social media post we had you in!!

Jhaquill B. Profile Thumb

Jhaquill B.

28 days ago

I’ve lived at two other apartments before the outpost and I must say this is one of the best apartments I’ve stayed at. I recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to choose the outpost. I’ve resigned to come back next semester

Jhaquill, you were one of our early signers and we are so excited you will be staying with us another year ! We are so grateful we get to keep amazing residents like you here. Thank you for the beautiful review!

Jenna D. Profile Thumb

Jenna D.

28 days ago

I have lived here for the past 2 years and have loved every minute of it. The office and management is great and is always willing to help resolve any issues you have. The maintenance (David) is AWESOME and will fix any problems as fast as he can.

Jenna, we truly light up every time we get such a wonderful review on our staff. We always pride ourselves more personal than the next and we know nobody will ever beat David's excellency. We look forward to maintaining your happiness here, thank you so much, Jenna!

Other Communities